Leesburg Metal with ACRASSICAUDA | October 6, 2013

Leesburg Metal with Acrassicauda
Silence the Blind, Iris Divine, and others + Acrassicauda
October 6th @ the Tally Ho Theatre in Leesburg, VA

 

I have been away from my own blog for a while!! While I’ve made several aesthetic changes, etc., this is actually my first post in a long time. And what a great event to highlight! So, I got the word that Acrassicauda was playing in Leesburg about a month ago or so, but I really thought people were talking about a screening of their famous documentary: Heavy Metal in Baghdad. Firstly, the FB event said it was at the Tally Ho Theatre, which is an old movie theatre that’s always shown cheap older movies. I had no clue they had renovated the place to accommodate live acts, including heavy metal. And this was the Tally Ho’s first metal show!!! Wooo!!

Anywho, my buddy Corey from Silence the Blind, one of the opening bands, got me a ticket and we all spread the word for this show. Oh yeah….even the Leesburg newspaper got into it 🙂

LTimesMirror

Also, check out Silence the Blind !!!

By the way, the place is looking reaaaallly nice. I got to meet the owner, Toby Gomez, through Corey. And what do you know…he’s Honduran. Hahaha, looks like Leesburg is starting to grow its metal scene little by little. We used to have the Ball’s Bluff Tavern, but it seems they’re undergoing renovations?? Hmmm, regardless, as of now, most of the strong shows are going over to Silver Spring, MD, so we’ll see. The show was awesome, and Acrassicauda was ridiculously insane. I would really like to see them live again; such an awesome energy that night!! Here’s a video.

Here are the pictures:

Silence the Blind


Danny Boiko – Drums
Eric Holmes – Guitar 1
Corey DiMatteo – Bass
Danny Villagran – Guitar 2
Jae Pocalypse – Vocals

STB-1

STB-2

STB-3

STB-4

STB-5

STB-6

STB-7

STB-8

STB-9

STB-10

STB-11

STB-12

STB-13

STB-14

STB-15

STB-16

STB-17

STB-18

ACRASSICAUDA


Faisal Mustafa – Vocals
Marwan Hussein – Drums
Firas Abdul Razaq – Bass
Muhammad (Mo) Al Ansari – Guitar
Marwan (Mar2) Grada – Guitar

ACR-1

ACR-2

ACR-3

ACR-4

ACR-5

ACR-6

ACR-7

ACR-8

ACR-9

ACR-10

ACR-11

ACR-12

ACR-13

ACR-14

ACR-15

ACR-16

ACRA-1

One last thing…this show also marked a special event in my life. This was Napoleon’s last show (Napoleon being my Nikon D3000). Karl will arrive in my life sometime this week. I just wanted to let you know that it was fuckin’ hard to let go of Napoleon, who has been with me since 2009….good times, good times.