Kittie Tour 2012 | Blackguard – May 15, 2012

Kittie Tour 2012
Bonded by Blood, The Agonist, Blackguard, & Kittie
May 15th, 2012 @ the Soundstage in Baltimore, MD

A second round of Blackguard! The drive there was atrocious as expected, but this show was well worth it. The crowd was a bit thinner than the one in Springfield, which is surprising, but I would say the show went well. The bands, of course, kicked ass as usual (sadly, we missed Bonded by Blood this time). Paul got my friend, Ethan, and I on the guest list with a photo pass, so again: thanks so much, Paul!! \m/

We hung out a bit after the show with everyone (Ethan had bought them some Fin du Monde and some ‘Irish honey’) before they made their way to New York….as usual, we had fun times and cannot wait for them to come back soon. Good luck to Blackguard on the rest of the tour and I hope they get the rest they deserve before they come back. A big ‘thank you’ to all of them for being so awesome. Check out their sites if you are not (for some odd reason) not familiar with their work: Facebook & Myspace.

With the pictures, I’m very, very proud of how they came out. I would say this so far the best batch of photos from Blackguard that I’ve taken (check out the other ones here). I used my 50mm for most of these, which would explain the detail and the amount of light in a lot of them. Enjoy!

Blackguard is:
Paul Ablaze – Vocal
Terry Roadcase – Rythm Guitar
Étienne Mailloux – Bass & Accoustic Guitar
Justine Ethier – Drums
Gabriel Guardiola [Immortal Guardian] *temp touring member*– Guitar

This is Blackguard’s last tour of the year before they head back to the studio for another album (and for some rest back home!), so make it out to their shows! -G.G. \m/