Kittie Tour 2012 | Blackguard – May 14, 2012

Kittie Tour 2012
Bonded by Blood, The Agonist, Blackguard, & Kittie
May 14th, 2012 @ Empire (formerly Jaxx Night Club) in Springfield, VA

I don’t know if it’s obvious enough, but I’m a huge Blackguard fan (check out the gazillion – ok, more like 3- other Blackguard posts from me). These Canadian dudes are great at what they do; they always put on a great & exciting show; AND, they’re so chill. I don’t think I can say that about most bands that I get to meet, or let alone see live. With that being said, check out their work if you haven’t already: Facebook & Myspace. Also, I’d like to thank Paul for ALWAYS being generous and cool about photo passes. Paul, you’re the man!

Before the show, my buddy Scott and I ended up chilling with Étienne, who then coerced me into a shopping cart and gave me a quick and dangerous tour of the parking lot. This was a really good show in terms of crowd turnout (could have been better, but it was above decent for a Monday night). It was nice to see all the familiar faces there! \m/ With the photos, I did the usual settings, though make sure to check out the next post from the Soundstage show!).

Blackguard is:
Paul Ablaze – Vocal
Terry Roadcase – Rythm Guitar
Kim Gosselin – Lead Guitar & Orchestrations
Etienne Mailloux – Bass & Accoustic Guitar
Justine Ethier – Drums

-G.G \m/