Paganfest America Part III | Turisas – March 29, 2012

Paganfest America Part III
Yesterday’s Saints, Deranged Theory, Huntress, Arkona, Alestorm, Turisas!!!
March 29, 2012 @ Sonar in Baltimore, MD

Somehow I’ve managed to miss all two or three times that Turisas has come by my area for the past 3 years…finally I see them live! The show war running about an hour and a half behind and I think they had to cut short their set (all bands probably did). The lighting was just atrocious during their set-probably the worst out of all of the other bands, which is why I only have 10 semi-decent pictures of Turisas here…otherwise, the show was amazing and Mathias is-as always-such a beautiful man…. 😉

Check them out if you haven’t already. Official site. Facebook. Myspace.

Turisas is:

Tude Lehtonen – Drums
Jussi Wickström – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Warlord Nygård – Vocals
Olli Vänskä – Violin, Vocals
Jukka-Pekka Miettinen – Bass
Robert Engstrand – Keyboards

“Got all I want and I don’t need to pretend…” (No, they did not play “Supernaut”) -G.G. \m/