Paganfest America Part III | Arkona – March 29, 2012

Paganfest America Part III
Yesterday’s Saints, Deranged Theory, Huntress, Arkona, Alestorm, Turisas!!!
March 29, 2012 @ Sonar in Baltimore, MD

So this is the second time I’ve seen Arkona, within 3.5 months no less. Since I first saw them live with Korpiklaani back in December (see Ukon Wacka Tour posts!), I have not been able to spend a day without listening to at least one Arkona song (the favorites being “Goi Rode Goi”, “Zakliatie”, “Rus”, and “Slovo”). I’m a huge fan of their latest albums especially: Goi Rode Goi and Slovo. I absolutely recommend them-check out their work on their official site and Facebook!They always put on a great show (though I’m not a fan of Masha’s fur).

Some photos are somewhat blurry here, too, though I got several good shots. Taken with my Nikon D3000.

Arkona is:

Masha “Scream” – Vocals
Sergei “Lazar” – Guitar
Ruslan “Kniaz” – Bass
Vlad “Artist” – Drums
Vladimir “Volk” – Wind ethnic instruments

-G.G. \m/