Paganfest America Part III | Huntress – March 29, 2012

Paganfest America Part III
Yesterday’s Saints, Deranged Theory, Huntress, Arkona, Alestorm, Turisas!!!
March 29, 2012 @ Sonar in Baltimore, MD

Another first for me for the night-Huntress, hailing from California. Apparently, Jill, the vocalist was classically trained when she was young which explains her strong voice. Very friendly band- check them out at their official site, Facebook and Myspace. During their set, there was this random guy next to me and he kept trying to touch Jill during the first two songs. As soon as they had a break in between songs, Jill flipped out on the guy to set him straight: “Touch me again and I will have you kicked out!” Yessss….you tell ‘im, Jill!! 🙂

The photos came out very blurry, even these, so the number is once again very small. I was too busy at the time with my Yuengling anyway…haha. Photos taken with my Nikon D3000.

Huntress is:

Jill Janus – Vocals
Ian Alden – Guitars
Blake Meahl – Guitars
Eric Harris – Bass
Carl Wierzbicky – Drums

-G.G \m/