The Finnish Metal Tour 2011 | Finntroll-March 2011

Once again, Finntroll! πŸ™‚ Last time I saw them was last year, so it was great seeing them live again. Last time I wasn’t allowed to bring in my Nikon, though, because that’s when Jaxx started crackin’ down on professional cameras and photo passes, etc. I ended up using them with my friend’s point-and-shoot. You can check out those pictures in my blog as well. Check out Finntroll if you haven’t already at their official site and/or their Myspace site!

Regarding photography: The lighting in the beginning was a bit lousy, but started to pick up at the end (you can tell by the progression of quality in my pictures, etc.) The smoke machine was still kicking, though, so I did some intense contrast editing to get rid of most of it. As such, I didn’t get to take pictures of the drummer or keyboardinst 😦 I hope you like them regardless! I think I took some awesome shots πŸ˜‰

Finntroll is:
Mathias “Vreth” LillmΓ₯ns – Vocals
Mikael “Routa” Karlbom – Guitar
Samuli “Skrymer” Ponsimaa
Sami “Tundra” Uusitalo – Bass
Henri “Trollhorn” Sorvali – Keyboards, Guitar
Samu “Beast Dominator” Ruotsalainen – Drums
Aleksi Virta – Keyboards

Thank you to Outerloop for the photo pass!

…Trollhammaren…-G.G. \m/