The Finnish Metal Tour 2011 | Ensiferum-March 2011

I FINALLY get to see Ensiferum from Finland :D. Last year when they were touring around this area, I had swine flu ๐Ÿ˜ฆ so I couldn’t go. Anyway, I’ve been waiting for them to come around again, though I would have LOVED to see them with Turisas: a band I’ve yet to see! I’m not as familiar with Ensiferum’s music as I am with, say, Turisas or Finntroll; but these guys were pretty rad and they put on a helluva show. Check them out at their official site and/or Myspace site.

Regarding the photography: It was difficult to get decent shots because of the smoke machine (a photographer’s worst nightmare), but the lighting was awesome! Props to Jaxx for once! I did quite a bit of contrast editing to get rid of some of the smoke, so here ya go. Let me know what you think ๐Ÿ˜€ As usual, I took these with my baby, Napoleon, a Nikon D3000.

Ensiferum is:
Petri Lindroos – Harsh Vocals, Guitar
Markus Toivonen – Guitar, Clean Vocals, Backing Vocals
Sami Hinkka – Bass, Clean Vocals, Backing Vocals
Emmi Silvennoinen – Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Janne Parviainen – Drums

Thanks to Outerloop for the photo pass! ๐Ÿ˜€

…from afar…-G.G. \m/