New Night Over North America Tour 2010 | Orphaned Land-October 7, 2010

I’d been waiting to see Orphaned Land for long time; they were the main reason I went to this show. I absolutely recommend that you check out their unique sound hailing from Israel on their website and their Myspace page. I’d say they play a mix of heavy metal and Middle Eastern traditional music. You might have heard one of their most popular songs, “Ocean Land,” but make sure to check out “Sapari,” my favorite. I love that they are bringing together the followers of the monotheistic religions whose governments are always in conflict. May there be peace soon, Inshallah.

I got to talk to Kobi before and after the show-he’s such a cool dude-and I took a picture with him (the last one.) Their show was amazing! I just wish they could have brought Shlomit Levi! Also, check out the pictures with the guys from Swallow the Sun coming onstage with “Middle Eastern garments” (if they could even be called that ^.^) This was the last night of the tour and so all the bands were messing with each other. Let me know what you think!

Orphaned Land is:

Kobi Farhi- Vocals, Chants, Growls, Narrations, Choirs, Backing Vocals
Yossi Sa’aron- Lead Guitars, Acoustic Guitars, Saz, Bouzouki, Oud, Chumbush, Piano, Backing Vocals
Matti Svatizky- Rhythm Guitars, Acoustic Guitars
Uri Zelcha- Bass, Fretless Bass, Acoustic Bass
Matan Shmuely – Drums

Camera used: Nikon D3000

Merhaba, shalom & salam…-G.G. \m/