Evangelia Amerika Tour | Behemoth-January 8, 2010

Heck yes-Behemoth. As their name suggests, these guys are metal giants. I had been waiting to see them live for several months before January 2010 arrived, so when I saw them listed on the Jaxx Calendar, I was pumped! The tour included Septic Flesh (from Greece) and Lightning Swords of Death (from CA, I think-not too crazy about them.) To check out more of Behemoth’s work, check out their Myspace site; you will see that Behemoth has a distinct sound that no other band out there has. It doesn’t hurt that they’re sexy, either. Hehe. \m/

NEWS (I JUST found out 5 minutes ago): Behemoth was scheduled to come to Jaxx on November 30th again, but was forced to cancel as Adam Darski (ahem….Nergal) was taken to the hospital. Get well soon, Nergal!!

A note about the photos: The smoke machine was doing double time-almost all of the pictures look hazy and dark (often blurry) due to the smoke. Also, this was before I bought my Napoleon, so the quality is not that great to start with. BUT….they (especially Nergal) can make anything look amazing πŸ˜‰ Also the first 11 pictures are of Lightning Swords of Death, the 7 pictures following that are of Septic Flesh.

OH, and it was UNBELIEVABLY cold that night……It was so cold, I teared up while waiting for doors to open…

Behemoth is:

Adam “Nergal” Darski – Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Programming
Tomasz “Orion” WrΓ³blewski – Bass, Backing Vocals
Zbigniew Robert “Inferno” Prominski – Drums, Percussion
*Patryk Dominik “Seth” Sztyber – Guitars, Backing Vocals (live performances)

Haha-try pronouncing their names out loud! πŸ˜›

Camera used: my old Fujifilm S700

“Shemhamforash”…-G.G \m/