Heathenfest | Eluveitie-November 12, 2009

I am a HUGE Eluveitie fan!!! This show was amazing-I can’t wait for them to come back. Check out their awesomeness on the official site or their Myspace page. I admire their musicianship; I think every member knows how to play at least 3 instruments (plus, they’re Swiss, so they’re also polyglots!) If you enjoy folk metal-you will LOVE Eluveitie.

Eluveitie is certainly a band I love to listen to on a daily basis, especially their album Slania and their new album Everything Remains As It Never Was (which was not out at the time of the show.) I really suggest that you check them out-as well as my photos. Let me know what you think of them (yes, I post them here almost a year after the show, but the pictures have been up since then on my Facebook page.)

Eluveitie is:

Christian “Chrigel” Glanzmann – Vocals, Acoustic guitar, Mandolin, Uilleann Pipes, Bodhràn, Tin and low whistles, Gaita
Ivo Henzi – Guitar
Simeon Koch – Guitar, Vocals
Kay Brem – Bass
Merlin Sutter – Drums
Meri Tadic – Fiddle, Vocals
Anna Murphy – Hurdy Gurdy, Vocals
Patrick “Päde” Kistler – Bagpipes, Whistles

Camera used: my old Fujifilm S700

A ‚m’ atriia, a ‚ma helvetia…-G.G \m/