Summer Slaughter Tour 2010 | Decrepit Birth-July 30, 2010

This was my second time seeing Decrepit Birth-always such a pleasure! Check these guys out on their Myspace page if you’re not too familiar with them. They are a death metal band hailing from Santa Cruz, CA. Bill was actually standing right next to me backstage while Decapitated was playing-yay!

Notice that I have now put a second watermark in the middle. This is to make sure that no one steals my pictures (this happened in the last day, actually.) If you would like to see the originals (aka unwatermarked), you will have to ask me via email, etc.

A note about the lighting: I had mentioned in my last post (Carnifex pictures) about the lighting that night at the Sonar. It was really atrocious-just blues and reds, when I needed bright lights in front for great lighting. You will tell the difference with these and my other pictures (Death Angel ones, for example.) I did what I could as far as editing, but some of these came out blurry, so much so that they look like abstract paintings (I guess that’s not bad at all, huh?) πŸ˜‰

I’d like to thank Nuclear Blast for the VIP photo pass πŸ™‚

Decrepit Birth is:

Bill Robinson- Vocals
Matt Sotelo- Guitar
Joel Horner- Bass
Chase Fraser- Guitar
Samus Paulicelli- Drums

*Chase and Samus are touring members for now, according the DB Myspace page*

Camera used: Nikon D3000 (Napoleon)

“…And Time Begins” -G.G \m/