Hordes of Chaos Tour | Kreator-May 17,2009

Kreator is by far one of my favorite bands, overall and in the thrash genre of metal. I got into them relatively late compared to most other people: after the release of Violent Revolution. After that, I heard Enemy of God and Hordes of Chaos, and I was in love! I am a HUGE fan of theirs. I admire Mille for putting so much of himself into the music and for keepin’ it true to the music:

“Metal fans don’t need trends or fashion! They created their own universe!There’s no fancy bullshit in this; it’s about the music, the integrity, and the lifestyle!
Until the day we die!” -Miland “Mille” Petrozza

Sami Yli-Sirniö…wow, amazing guitarist! This was the last show of the tour, and so the guys from Exodus came out dressed up as cheerleaders with their t-shirts spelling out HATE (something Mille loves to yell at shows.) Personally, this was also my first Kreator show, the second one almost a year later…enjoy the music and the pictures! Keep thrashin’!!

Kreator is:

Miland “Mille” Petrozza-Vocals, Guitar
Sami Yli-Sirniö-Guitar
Christian “Speesy” Giesler-Bass
Jürgen “Ventor” Reil-Drums, Vocals

Camera used: old Fujifilm S700, wait until you see the pics from the second show….my Nikon D3000’s work 🙂 -G.G \m/

|| CLICK ON THE PICTURES TO SEE THEM FULL-SIZE ||